Sunday, May 26, 2013

Sisterhood of the Traveling Book is Proud to Announce New Author Member Raine Thomas.

Raine Thomas is the award-winning author of a bestselling series of YA fantasy/romance novels about the Estilorian plane.
  Her upcoming release, , is a New Adult Contemporary Romance. Raine became truly passionate about writing when one of her stories took an Honorable Mention in a fourth-grade writing competition (who would have thought a story about a dancing spider would garner so much attention?). Carrying that passion with her, she earned her bachelor’s degree in English with a focus in Creative Writing from Georgia State University, then her master’s degree in Humanities from Central Michigan University. We would like to thank Raine for giving us the chance to review her book and author Christine Nolfi for sending her our way

Raine is letting The Sisterhood of the Traveling Book review her new book For-Everly  
release date May 27, 2013. 
Raines Blog

                                                               For Everly

     Determined to overcome a dark and tragic past, college student Everly Wallace is only months away from earning her degree in physical therapy. She’s consumed with school, caring for her ailing grandfather, and figuring out how to pay the next bill. The last thing she wants is a relationship, but it just might be the one thing she needs.

For EverlyMajor League pitcher Cole Parker hasn’t fought for anything in his life. He went from a privileged upbringing to a multimillion dollar All-Star career. But when his pitching shoulder starts to give him trouble at only twenty-four years old, he faces the possibility of his injury becoming public knowledge and costing him everything. 

In a desperate bid to save his career, Cole decides to hire someone to treat his injury, someone who will keep things off the record and out of the media. He finds the perfect solution in Everly. As mysterious as   
 she is beautiful, she provides an enticing distraction from his pain. Soon, physical therapy is the last thing on his mind.

  When an act of betrayal brings the truths they both fear to light, Cole will have to fight for the first time in his life…not just for his career, but for Everly’s love.

       Raine has two other series that she has written

                                                    Daughters of Saraqael series

         They aren’t gods and goddesses. They aren’t angels. They’re the beings upon which human myths and biblical stories are all based.
They are Estilorians.
Humans and Estilorians once shared the earth. Over time, humans realized they could never have the powers and abilities of the long-lived Estilorians, and began warring against them as well as each other. To save humanity from themselves, the nine Estilorian elders joined together to create their own plane of existence, removing all Estilorians from the human plane and becoming beings of legend.
In so doing, they doomed themselves to an emotionless existence. No happiness or joy. No optimism or hope.
And no love.
Millennia later, their possible salvation comes in the form of three teenage, half-human girls…the daughters of one of their own.

                                                        The Daughters of Saraqael

Foretold (Daughters Of Saraqael, #3)Becoming (Daughters Of Saraqael, #1)Central (Daughters Of Saraqael, #2)

Becoming                                               Central                                  Foretold


Book Trailer for Becoming


                                               Firstborn series

Defy (Firstborn, #1)Elder (Firstborn, #3)Shift (Firstborn, #2)
Defy                                                       Shift                                                 Elder

        Defy (Firstborn Trilogy Book One) Trailer